TelemetryTV provides a range of pricing plans to cater to different customer needs, including discounted options for those utilizing smaller feature sets. Our dynamic pricing model aims to make digital signage accessible to all customers. In this article, we will explain our billing system so that you can make an informed decision when choosing a TelemetryTV plan.
All billing, whether monthly or annually, is based on a per device basis. A device refers to any supported hardware that is paired or provisioned to your TelemetryTV account. For example, if you have 3 Ugoos X3 PRO devices paired to your TelemetryTV account, you will be billed for 3 devices.
To determine your device count, visit the "Devices" page where you can see a list of all connected devices. You will be billed for any active devices in your list. Active devices include those that are currently online (green icon) or have been online within the last 30 days (grey icon).
Please delete any offline devices that are still active (grey icon) and that you will not be using to avoid unnecessary charges. You will not be billed for inactive devices with a red icon that have been inactive for more than 30 days.
When you pair or provision a new device, you will not be charged for it until it has been active for 6 hours. This grace period allows you to attach test devices, use them, and delete them without incurring charges as long as it is within that timeframe.
With monthly billing, you will be charged each month on your monthly renewal date based on the number of active devices (green/grey icon) in your account during the last 30 days. If you remove or add devices, your monthly bills will vary accordingly.
Credit Card Payments
Please note: Only credit card payments are accepted for plans that are billed on a monthly basis. If you would like to pay by ACH transfer, please subscribe to an annual plan.
Opting for annual billing means you will be billed an annual rate upon subscription for all active devices (green/grey icon) at that time. As you pay upfront for these devices, you will not receive a refund if the devices become inactive during the year, as you have committed to using them for the full year. However, if you remove a device and add a new one, you will not be charged for an additional annual plan as long as you maintain your device count.
If you add more devices after your subscription date, you will be billed for those devices at a pro-rated rate. For example, if you are on the Annual Plus Plan and you add a new device exactly 6 months from your original subscription date, you will be billed $210 USD for that device instead of the annual rate of $420. This ensures that all device licenses expire and renew on the same subscription date each year.
Contact Us With Questions
If you have any further billing questions, please contact our support team through the blue chat icon or at [email protected]. We're here to help!
Updated 21 days ago